Seven Okotoks Dawgs have been selected for the WCBL’s West Division All-Star Team.

Those are pitchers Graham Brunner and Ryan McFarland, catcher Jacob Morrow, infielders McCoy Pearce and Brendan Luther, outfielder Micah McDowell, and outfielder/pitcher Noah Geekie.

It comes as no surprise, with the Dawgs currently leading the WCBL with 26 wins and 8 losses.

That’s not all, says Operations Manager Garrett Kirkwood.

"We have two coaches who were selected, being head coach Mitch Schmidt, he's been here for the past few years and does a tremendous job, and then Dawgs legend David Robb, he'll be serving as bench coach for the All-Star game for the West, which is awesome."

The WCBL All-Star Game is scheduled for Saturday, July 23 at 7:05 p.m. at Seaman Stadium.

Kirkwood knows it’ll be a treat for local fans as well at the up-and-coming talent.

"There's a lot of talent in this league. To see them all come out to compete but at the same time have fun with it should be great entertainment for the fans and especially for young ball players aspiring to go to the next level."