It's election day in Alberta.

Polls will be open from 9 a.m. until 8 p.m. across our province. 

If you're heading out to cast your ballot, make sure you have proper ID with you. 

  • Provide one piece of Government-issued photo ID, including your full name, current address, and photo
  • Provide two pieces of ID, both containing your full name, and with one showing your current physical address
  • Have another registered elector in your voting area vouch for you
  • Have an authorized signatory complete an attestation form

Here is a list all the candidates running in our region. 


Alberta Solidarity Movement: Mike Andrusco

NDP: Shaun Fluker

Wildrose Loyalty Coalition: Ron Voss

UCP: Peter Guthrie (Incumbent) 

Green Party: Michelle Overwater Giles 


Solidarity Movement of Alberta: Kyle Jubb

NDP: Sarah Elmeligi

UCP: Miranda Rosin (Incumbent)

Green Party: Regan Boychuk 

For live election results as they come in tonight, tune into 91.5 CochraneNow or online at starting at 7 p.m.