Rocky View Schools (RVS) is recognizing 29 of its staff members who have done an outstanding job in demonstrating leadership in learning 

RVS is out with its Board of Trustees' Recognition of Staff Excellence list. 

Included on the list are several Cochrane teachers and staff members. 

Recognition of Post Graduate Achievement:
Carolyn Mcleod - Teacher at Cochrane High
Jennifer Yersh - Assistant Principal at Ecole Manachaban Middle
Janay Eccles - Teacher at Cochrane High
Brenda Hilling - Secretary || at Cochrane Christian Academy
Katt Hryciw - Teacher at Ecole Manachaban Middle
Nicole Landry - Teacher at Elizabeth Barrett Elementary 

RVS has also released its 2020 Edwin Parr Award nominees.

The Edwin Parr Teacher Award recognizes exceptional first-year teachers who have gone above and beyond for their students and school community.

Nominees for the 2020 Edwin Parr Award:
Christine Madore - Teacher at Cochrane Christian Academy
Karmen Green - Teacher at Cochrane Christian Academy