There's been a steady stream of voters heading to polling stations across Cochrane to help decide who will represent the Banff-Airdrie constituency in the House of Commons.

Polls close at 7:30 p.m. tonight and after the polls close, we'll be updating the results regularly as the count comes in.

Nine candidates are in the running.

They are: Aidan Blum, Green Party; Tariq Elnaga, Maverick Party; David Gamble, Liberal Party; Caroline O'Driscoll, independent; Blake Richards, Conservatives; Derek Sloan, independent, Ron Voss, independent; Nadine Wellwood, People's Party; and Sarah Zagoda, NDP.

According to Elections Canada, nearly 26,000 people cast their ballots at advance polls across the riding.

Listen to 91.5 CochraneNow for regular updates and view them online at